Hello weekend

Had a date night with hubby after work yesterday.  We went to watch “Mike and Dave need wedding dates” and I have to say this is the funniest comedy I’ve watched in a long time!  I giggled from the start and continued chortling throughout the movie.  I thought hubby was going to rock out of his chair he was laughing so hard at some of the parts.  Really a good film including a great cast and packed with funny parts from start to finish.

We went to Cattle Baron for dinner and it was a really enjoyable evening.  Not even running in the rain from the car park to the restaurant could put a dampener on it.

This morning after breakfast we did some grocery shopping and cleaned.  I’ve been doing mini-cleaning-sprees (tackling 2 or 3 rooms at a time) but it felt like our home was semi clean and half tidy while constantly cleaning .  So doing a massive clean with hubby took a few hours but I’m glad that is done.  We have a busy week ahead and I like to come home to a clean and organised home.  I now just need to tackle Mount Washmore.

We’ve decided to reward ourselves with a fun lunch (caramel and vanilla cake).  Should go down well with tea.

The weather is really misreable – hoping tomorrow clears up.  Spring is definitely around the corner so that is something to be grateful for.

xxx

3 thoughts on “Hello weekend

  1. I’m so glad to hear you loved that movie because I really, really want to go and see it, and as your hubby enjoyed it to, then I can pull my hubby along with me to watch

Leave a Reply

