Desperately needed: a quiet weekend

This past weekend was one of the busiest we’ve had in a while.  We managed to get a relaxing Friday evening fitted in (wine, delicious dinner and television mandatory) but the rest was a mad rush.

Saturday morning, hubby got up early to go to Kirstenbosch.  I had tea in bed and tried to read.  Unfortunately I kept thinking of all the things that needed to be done so I got up and washed my hair to save time later.  When hubby got back, we rushed off to the shops where I did some Christmas shopping (still not done and feeling horribly disorganized).  Then hubby went to practice golf while I wrote for NaNoWriMo.  He returned and I started getting ready for a day at the races (we got given tickets to go watch a few horse races).  I managed to get my hair straightened and looking presentable and off we went.  It was a lovely afternoon but we had to leave early as I had a girls night to get to.

The girls night was fun and we tried a new restaurant and all enjoyed ourselves.  I fell into bed exhausted that night.  Just fell asleep and the alarm went off, we needed to go to golf.  Usually hubby plays and I don’t go with but another player’s wife was coming with and we were going to stay in the clubhouse catching up.  Which was great – good food and company and the guys had fun too.  Then we drove home and after lunch I fell asleep on the couch and woke up to Carte Blanche (their theme song really is the tune to the end of the weekend).

It feels like I hardly saw hubby and this week has been a mad rush too.  He is working late tonight so we aren’t putting the tree up like we usually do on the first of December.

Thankfully this weekend will be less hectic.  Only have an optometrist appointment and a shopping day with a friend planned.  The rest of the time I just want to chill with hubby.

xx

 

One thought on “Desperately needed: a quiet weekend

  1. well despite not seeing hubby, you sounded as if you had a great weekend. Sometimes they just go that way don’t they, much to do and then you find another has nothing to do! #can’twin

Leave a Reply

