Chilled weekends and ‘busy’ pants

Where does the weekend go?

Hubby and I had a really chilled weekend and it was great.  The office party was quite pleasant and the food was absolutely delicious.

I had family over for cake and tea on Saturday.  My sister and family on my father’s side.  I heard that one of my aunts on my mother’s side had an unfortunate accident of sorts and looked like a fool for not knowing.  My parents know that I’m close to this aunt – why not let me know?  It has been almost a month since I’ve sent them an e-mail.  Over two weeks since I sent my sister a whatsapp and said to send my parents my love (because I’m an idiot that believes being the bigger person will one day pay off).  How about they make an effort?

I know they won’t.  I just don’t have anything left in me to keep making the effort.

Yesterday was a quiet day spent mostly at home.  I have been doing alot of writing for National Novel Writing Month and enjoying it tremendously.

Today I got spoilt at work for doing a project over the last few months.  I’m going to spoil myself with a new pair of pants I saw at Truworths.  They are so different to what I usually wear – but the more I’ve seen them, the more they have grown on me.  They are seriously busy!  I’ll have to wear a plain top with them as anything else would clash.  I’m going after work to see if they have my size.  I’ve already shown a picture to my boss (one of the most fashionable people on earth) who agreed they are pretty cool!

Lunchtime is almost over.  Better get back to work 😉

Leave a Reply

