National Novel Writing Month (NaNoWriMo)

November is National Novel Writing Month.  In a nutshell the goal is to write a novel (50,000 words or more) in 30 days.  This means that 1667 words needs to be written a day.  Every single day for the month.

To say I am excited is an understatement.  It will be my third year taking part and I’m counting down the days 🙂  I have an idea for my story this year and cannot wait to get started.

The 1st of November falls on a Saturday so I envisioned a day spent nibbling flapjacks, sipping tea and typing frantically in our study.  Hubby surprised me by booking an overnight stay in Hermanus that day so I’ll have to do double on the Sunday afternoon when we get back.  Not that I’m complaining 😉

Off to make a cuppa.  Hope everyone is having a good Wednesday so far.

Leave a Reply

