Mid week mumblings

I’m fighting a cold which has proved impossible to ignore.  It started yesterday morning – murphy’s law an ex colleague had planned a girls night for yesterday evening.  I couldn’t cancel so went along and enjoyed myself.  Always nice to catch up with this friend and enjoy a lovely dinner with other work friends.  When I got home I jumped into the shower to warm up and then climbed into bed with a book.  Hubby brought me some tea as I read “The Devil wears Prada” by Lauren Weisberger.  I adored the movie and I’m enjoying the book so far.

I woke up this morning, feeling slightly worse, shuffled through the day with lots of tea and tissues and am now waiting for the tumble dryer to finish up.  Hubby is so busy at work, he had to go back to the office after supper 😦  I’ve done the dishes and am going to do some ironing now, then I’ll probably climb in with my book.  Really need this cold to get a move on before the weekend.

Leave a Reply

